FlyForHero Forums - A Flyff Private Server  

Go Back   FlyForHero Forums - A Flyff Private Server > General > Old Threads

Closed Thread

Old 03-20-2010, 03:57 PM
Master

Dinosaur is on a distinguished road
Default Yoyo-Jester guide [Heos's Guide to the YoYo Jester]

[This is not my guide. All credits go to heosjester].

So you’ve decided to become a Jester? A Jester is a class that’s practically unique to flyff. Very few games have classes that wield Yo-Yos. Although really – while it might sound lame when telling your friend, your wielding shurikens of deaths on strings. You’ll have the last laugh.

I’ve been playing this game for coming up three years right now, and my main is a True Jester by the name of Heos. I am also a complete forum addict under the name of heosjester. Any of you browsing the acrobat section of the official forums have probably seen me lurking. And if you happen to like to hang out in the lawolf arena, well then you may have seen me as well ^.^.

In this guide I will educate you on the builds, skills, and general info on the Jester class. This guide will be primarily focused on True Jesters, but I will delve into the builds of Bow Jester, and Pipeline Bow Jester (initials PBJ – not quite as dirty, but still yummy ^.^). I hope this guide will answer all your questions and more on the class of Jester.

Builds

Ah builds. Where would be without them?

Stats:

Strength – Adds attack power for melee weapons. A YoYo is a melee weapon, a bow is not.
Dexterity – Adds Critical Rate, Attack Power for bows, block, accuracy, and evasion
Stamina – Adds maximum HP and defense
Intelligence – Adds buff duration for RMs and BPs, magic attack, and MP.

Out of these stats, the only ones we will be focusing on is strength (str) and dexterity (dex). Intelligence (int) does absolutely nothing useful for Jesters, and as a 1v1 class you will use very little stamina (Sta). I never recommend anything above 30 sta.